infinity plus - sf, fantasy and horror other stuff
infinity plus home pagefictionnon-fictionother stuffa to z

Nicholas Royle

Nicholas Royle was born in Sale, Cheshire in 1963.

He is the author of three novels -- Counterparts (Penguin), Saxophone Dreams (Penguin) and The Matter of the Heart (Abacus) -- in addition to more than 100 short stories which have appeared in a variety of anthologies and magazines.

He has edited five anthologies: Darklands (NEL), Darklands 2 (NEL), A Book of Two Halves (Indigo), The Tiger Garden: A Book of Writers Dreams (Serpents Tail) and The Time Out Book of New York Short Stories (Penguin). Two new anthologies -- The Ex Files and The Time Out Book of New Writing -- are forthcoming from Quartet in 1998. His book reviews and other journalism have appeared in Time Out, the Guardian, the Observer, the Independent, the Literary Review, the New Statesman and elsewhere.

He lives in west London with his wife and son.

Elsewhere in infinity plus:

Elsewhere on the web:

Let us know what you think of infinity plus - e-mail us at:

support this site - buy books through these links:
A+ Books: an insider's view of sf, fantasy and horror (US) | Internet Bookshop (UK)

top of page
[ home page | fiction | non-fiction | other stuff | A to Z ]
[ infinity plus bookshop | search infinity plus ]

© Nicholas Royle 20 July 1997