infinity plus

Monica Hatherley (Conjuror Girl, Book Three) by Stephen Palmer

Monica Hatherley (Conjuror Girl, Book Three)
Monica Hatherley (Conjuror Girl, Book Three)

In an alternate 1900...

Central London, and Monica finds herself embroiled in the affairs of the Hatherley family, with whom, against her will, she is tied; and at least one scion of that family is a traitor to her.

Soon the future of the country itself is at stake, as Monica uncovers the darkest of plots undertaken by the most heinous of men. But if she is to triumph against the odds she must come to terms with her own talent, and in doing so discover who she really is...

The final book in the Conjuror Girl trilogy, a most peculiar adventure through a fantastical alternative fin de siècle Britain where the darkest creations are those that come from within.

'His work is unique, original, sometimes challenging, always fresh...' Amazing Stories

Cover by Tom Brown

Published: 09 Dec 2021

Stephen Palmer

Stephen Palmer is the author of fifteen novels: Memory Seed (Orbit 1996; Infinity Plus ebooks 2013), Glass (Orbit 1997; Infinity Plus ebooks 2013), Flowercrash (Wildside 2002; Infinity Plus ebooks 2013), Muezzinland (Wildside 2003; Infinity Plus ebooks 2011), Hallucinating (Wildside 2004; Infinity Plus ebooks 2011), The Rat & The Serpent (as Bryn Llewellyn, Prime Books 2005; Infinity Plus ebooks 2012) and Urbis Morpheos (PS Publishing 2010). His eighth novel, the surreal and fast-paced Hairy London, was published by Infinity Plus Books as a paperback and ebook in 2014, while the ninth, Beautiful Intelligence, was published in 2015, as was the subsequent short novel No Grave for a Fox. In 2016 Infinity Plus Books published his Edwardian steampunk trilogy, Factory Girl. His most recent novel, published in 2019, is The Conscientious Objector. His short stories have been published by Spectrum, Wildside, NewCon, Unspoken Water, Mutation Press, Solaris, Theakers, Eibonvale, Dog Horn, Manchester Speculative Fiction, Woodbridge Press and elsewhere. He lives and works in Shropshire, UK.

more infinity plus books by Stephen Palmer:

The Conscientious Objector The Autist Tommy Catkins The Girl with No Soul (The Factory Girl Trilogy #3) The Girl with One Friend (The Factory Girl Trilogy #2) The Girl with Two Souls (The Factory Girl Trilogy #1) No Grave For A Fox Muezzinland: the author Beautiful Intelligence Hairy London Flowercrash Glass Memory Seed: 25th Anniversary Edition infinity plus: quintet The Rat and the Serpent Hallucinating

the infinity plus shuffle:

Ghostwriting The Life Business Memory Seed: 25th Anniversary Edition Spotted Lily Memesis: modifiction and other strange changes Penumbra The Girl with Two Souls (The Factory Girl Trilogy #1) The Fabulous Beast Take No Prisoners The Spacetime Pit Plus Two