infinity plus

Monica Orvan (Conjuror Girl, Book Two) by Stephen Palmer

Monica Orvan (Conjuror Girl, Book Two)
Monica Orvan (Conjuror Girl, Book Two)

In an alternate 1900...

Monica Orvan, banished from Shrobbesbury Orphanage, decides to reforge herself in accordance with the talent she has. But the cruel orphanage master is now a man she loathes; and he is searching for her.

With her best friend Lily and the painter Henri Manguin, Monica must bring to justice those who have wounded her, yet remain at large in Shrobbesbury in order to succeed. But it is within herself that the real danger lies...

Book two in the Conjuror Girl trilogy, a most peculiar adventure through a fantastical alternative fin de siècle Britain where the darkest creations are those that come from within.

'His work is unique, original, sometimes challenging, always fresh...' Amazing Stories

Cover by Tom Brown

Published: 25 Nov 2021

Stephen Palmer

Stephen Palmer is the author of fifteen novels: Memory Seed (Orbit 1996; Infinity Plus ebooks 2013), Glass (Orbit 1997; Infinity Plus ebooks 2013), Flowercrash (Wildside 2002; Infinity Plus ebooks 2013), Muezzinland (Wildside 2003; Infinity Plus ebooks 2011), Hallucinating (Wildside 2004; Infinity Plus ebooks 2011), The Rat & The Serpent (as Bryn Llewellyn, Prime Books 2005; Infinity Plus ebooks 2012) and Urbis Morpheos (PS Publishing 2010). His eighth novel, the surreal and fast-paced Hairy London, was published by Infinity Plus Books as a paperback and ebook in 2014, while the ninth, Beautiful Intelligence, was published in 2015, as was the subsequent short novel No Grave for a Fox. In 2016 Infinity Plus Books published his Edwardian steampunk trilogy, Factory Girl. His most recent novel, published in 2019, is The Conscientious Objector. His short stories have been published by Spectrum, Wildside, NewCon, Unspoken Water, Mutation Press, Solaris, Theakers, Eibonvale, Dog Horn, Manchester Speculative Fiction, Woodbridge Press and elsewhere. He lives and works in Shropshire, UK.

more infinity plus books by Stephen Palmer:

The Conscientious Objector The Autist Tommy Catkins The Girl with No Soul (The Factory Girl Trilogy #3) The Girl with One Friend (The Factory Girl Trilogy #2) The Girl with Two Souls (The Factory Girl Trilogy #1) No Grave For A Fox Muezzinland: the author Beautiful Intelligence Hairy London Flowercrash Glass Memory Seed: 25th Anniversary Edition infinity plus: quintet The Rat and the Serpent Hallucinating

the infinity plus shuffle:

A Restless Wind Meridian Days Nocturnes and Other Nocturnes All the Little Gods We Are Valley of the Sugars of Salt The Euonymist Faking It: accounts of the General Genetics Corporation Muezzinland: the author's edition The Time-Lapsed Man Segue: into the strange